British Screen Advisory Council


Honorary President 

Lord Attenborough of Richmond upon Thames


Adam Singer

Consultant, Cordelia Consultancy

Honorary Deputy Chairman

Michael Flint


Deputy Chairmen

Ajay Chowdhury

CEO, Seatwave

Michael Deeley 


Mark Devereux

Senior Partner, Olswang 

Marc Samuelson

Producer, Samuelson Productions


Jeff Allen

Managing Director, Panavision Europe

Julian Ashworth

Director, Group Industry Policy, BT

Robin Baker OBE

Director and Chief Executive, Ravensbourne

Mark Batey

Chief Executive, Film Distributors' Association Ltd

Josh Berger CBE

President & Managing Director, Warner Bros. Entertainment UK, Ireland & Spain

Theo Bertram

Policy Manager, Google

Nick Betts

Controller of Business, Drama, Films and Acquisitions, BBC Vision

Magnus Brooke

Director, Regulatory Affairs, ITV 

William Bush

Director of Communications and Public Policy, Premier League

Dinah Caine CBE

Chief Executive, Creative Skillset

Phil Clapp

Chief Executive, Cinema Exhibitors' Association

Michael Comish

Chief Executive Officer, Blinkbox

Luke Crawley

Assistant General Secretary, BECTU

Arvind David

CEO and Producer, Slingshot

Jonathan Davis 


Ivan Dunleavy

Chief Executive, Pinewood Shepperton

David Elstein


Lady Falkender 

Life Peer and Company Director

Ray Gallagher


Stephen Garrett

Chairman, Kudos Film
Television and Executive Chairman,Shine Pictures

Jon Gisby


Mike Gubbins

Chairman, Film Agency for Wales

Andrew Hall

Senior Vice President and Head of Legal and Business Affairs, Universal Pictures and Entertainment

Andrew Harrison

Chief Executive Officer, RadioCentre

James Heath

Director of Policy, BBC

John Howkins

Director, ITR & Co

Tim Johnson

Partner, Field Fisher Waterhouse

Sophie Jones

Head of Public Affairs, Channel 4

Mike Kelt

Managing Director & SFX Supervisor, Artem Visual Effects

Jason Kingsley OBE

Chief Executive Officer, Rebellion

Philip Knatchbull

Chief Executive Officer, Curzon Artifical Eye

Jane Lighting

Non-Executive Director, Trinity Mirror

Anthony Lilley OBE

Managing Director, Magic Lantern Productions

Cameron McCracken

Managing Director, Pathé UK

John McVay

Chief Executive, PACT

Kip Meek


Christine Mitchell Head of Video Content, Vodafone

Roger Morris

Managing Director, Elstree Studios

Amanda Nevill

Chief Executive Officer, British Film Institute

John Newbigin

Chair, Creative England

Rebecca O'Brien

Producer, Sixteen Films

Jonathan Olsberg

Chairman, Olsberg-SPI

Will Page

Director of Economics, Spotify

Julia Palau

Producer, Tusk Productions

Caroline Parkinson

Director of Creative Development, Creative Scotland

Simon Perry CBE

President, Ateliers du Cinéma Européen (ACE)

Matthew Postgate

Controller, Research and Development, BBC

Nik Powell

Director, National Film & Television School

Tim Richards

Chief Executive Officer, Vue Entertainment

Stuart Saw

Director, EMEA, Twitch

Mark Selby

Visiting Professor, University of Surrey

Martin Stott

Head of Regulatory Affairs, Five

Tim Suter

Communications Chambers

Alison Thompson

Managing Director, Sunray Films

Evan Todd


Nick Toon

VP UK Public Policy, Time Warner

Jo Twist


Keith Underwood

Director of Strategy & Technology, Channel 4

Sue Unerman

Chief Strategy Officer, MediaCom

David Wheeldon

Director of Public Affairs, BSkyB

Adrian Wootton

Chief Executive Officer, Film London

Jane Wright


Derek Wyatt



Permanent Observers


David Mahoney

Director, Policy Development: Strategy, International,
Technology and Economists (SITE), Ofcom

John Whittingdale OBE MP

Chair, Culture, Media & Sport Select Committee